2021 Cross Country Awards - TBC

2021 Cross Country Age Group Awards
Age Group Best Performer Most Improved Most Consistent
U/6 Girls      
U/6 Boys      
U/7 Girls      
U/7 Boys      
U/8 Girls      
U/8 Boys      
U/9 Girls      
U/9 Boys      
U/10 Girls      
U/10 Boys      
U/11 Girls      
U/11 Boys      
U/12 Girls      
U/12 Boys      
U/13 Girls      
U/13 Boys      
U/14 Girls      
U/14 Boys      
U/15 Girls      
U/15 Boys      
U/16 Girls      
U/16 Boys      
U/25 Female      
U/25 Male      
Open Age Female      
Open Age Male      
Open Age Female SC*      
Open Age Male SC*      

*SC = Short Course

2020 Winter Walk Awards

2019 Winter Walk Awards
Age Group Name
Under 8 Girls  
Under 9 Grils  
Under 9 Boys  
Under 10 Girls  
Under 10 Boys  
Under 12 Girls  
Under 12 Boys  
Under 13 Girls  
Under 13 Boys  
Under 14 Boys  
Under 15 Boys  
Open Age Women  
Open Age Men  

2019 Interclub Season Achievement Awards


The following awards are given for effort, achievement and attitude for boys and girls within each category.  The awards are named in honour of persons who have made an outstanding contribution to Seaford Cross Country over its long history.

Under 6 - 8 Girls Alex Donaldson Achievement Award Leni Hartley
Under 6 - 8 Boys Kevin Brown Achievement Award Lachlan Kalogerinis
Under 9 - 12 Girls Jan & Ron Fischer Achievement Award Alannah Upson
Under 9 - 12 Boys Kerri Jewell Achievement Award Ben Hayes
Under 13 - 16 Girls Rob Ducat Achievement Award Mali Goggin
Under 13 - 16 Boys Alan Stirling Achievement Award Shannon Delaney
Open Age U25 & Open Age Achievement Award Louise Lambert


Winter Walking Awards

Winter Walking Achievement Award

The winner of this award is selected from all walkers, boys or girls U/6 - U/15; for outstanding achievement, commitment, attitude and behaviour.

  Emily Smith (Seaford)



Karen Simonsen Encouragement Award

2017 saw the introduction of a further Walking award.  This award is to encourage a walker that is still developing their skills.
Leonard Harrington (Seaford)  & Eve Lambert (Seaford)

Fred Roffey Memorial Award

Winners of this award are also noted for their willingness to assist with weekly duties, both with the running of events, but also encouraging and supporting other athletes.

Shkyiah Upson (Seaford)

Interclub Shield Awards

Points are awarded to each athlete for their performance in the weekly Interclub competition.  At the end of the season, all athletes' points are totalled (per Centre) as follows:


U6 - U/16 Only                       Seaford

U/6 - U/16 + Open                 Seaford

Winter Walking                       Seaford