2018 Cross Country Awards

2018 Cross Country Awards
  Best Performer Most Improved Most Consistent
Under 6 Girl Alayna Paulke Lucy Foster Eve Lambert
Under 6 Boy Darcy Roberts    
Under 7 Girl Olivia Thompson    
Under 7 Boy William Hayes Lachlan Kalogerinis Maddix Michel
Under 8 Girl Tamisha Upson Jasmine Abella-Sentance Bridgette Roberts
Under 8 Boy Jordyn Delaney Riley Foster Ashley Laird
Under 9 Girl Harli Lennon Audrey Robinson Renee Ford
Under 9 Boy Tim Hayes Owen Ferra Kang Li
Under 10 Girl - - -
Under 10 Boy Basil Scroggie - Bailey Thompson
Under 11 Girl Alannah Upson Bridget Koczek Remy Barker
Under 11 Boy Ben Hayes Shaun Laird Aiden Smith
Under 12 Girl Shkyiah Upson -

Emily Smith

Mali Goggin

Under 12 Boy Shannon Delaney - Xavier Bright
Under 13 Girl Kelsey Hughes - -
Under 13 Boy Dan Li - Ashley Koczek
Under 14 Girl Talisha Bright - -
Under 14 Boy Ethan Buchanan -

Lachlan Smith

Hayden Dyball

Under 15 Girl - - -
Under 15 Boy Jacob Barry - -
Under 16 Girl Lan Li - -
Under 16 Boy Kyle Smith - -
Under 25 Women Zoe Hayes - -
Under 25 Men Blair Buchanan - Kieran Martin
Women Open Short Course Rachelle Evans - -
Men Open Short Course Stuart Thompson    
Women Open Karen Simonsen - Rachel Dyball
Men Open Alistair Buchanan Colin Roberts Shane Upson


2018 Interclub Season Achievement Awards

The following awards are given for effort, achievement and attitidue for boys and girls within each category.  The awards are named in honour of persons who have made an outstanding contribution to Seaford Cross Country over its long history.

U6-8 Girls Alex Donaldson Achievement Award Tamisha Upson
U6-8 Boys Kevin Brown Achievement Award Maddix Michel
U9-12 Girls Jan & Ron Fisher Achievement Award Freya Brown
U9-12 Boys Kerri Jewell Achievement Award Leonard Harrington
U13-15 Girls Rob Ducat Achievement Award Kelsey Hughes
U13-15 Boys Alan Stirling Achievement Award Lachlan Smith
Open Age U25 & Open Age Achievement Award Stuart Thompson


Winter Walking Achievement Award

The winner of this award is selected from all walkers, boys or girls U/6 - U/15; for outstanding achievement, commitment, attitude and behaviour.

Harli Lennon (Seaford)


Karen Simonsen Encouragement Award

Addison Paulke (Seaford)


Fred Roffey Memorial Award

Winners of this award are also noted for their willingness to assist with weekly duties, both with the running of events, but also encouraging and supporting other athletes.

Ethan Buchanan (Seaford)


Interclub Shield Awards


Points are awarded to each athlete for their performance in the weekly Interclub competition.  At the end of the season, all athletes' points are totaled (per Centre) as follows:
U6 - U15 Only Seaford
U6 - U15 + Open Seaford
Winter Walking Seaford